About The South Downs SCITT

We are excited to share with you the opportunity to train to teach with The South Downs SCITT (School Centred Initial Teacher Training).

We are a group of schools working in collaboration to train the best teachers.

Meet the team

Lianne AllisonSCITT Directorlallison@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Melanie WrightSCITT Co-ordinatormwright@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Louise LonghurstSCITT Programme Leadllonghurst@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Ann YatesPrimary Leadayates@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Kirsty AbbottMathematics Tutorkabbott@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Fin McConvilleComputing Tutorfmcconville@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Debbie KirkEnglish Tutordkirk@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Emma BilbroughMFL Tutorebilborough@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Ian GoodingPE Tutorigooding@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Pauline MontaltoScience Tutorpmontalto@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Hannah KnoxGeography Tutorhknox@southdownscitt.co.uk
Vicky ScalesDrama Tutorvscales@southdownscitt.co.uk

Schools in our partnership

Davison High School
Durrington High School
Shoreham Academy
The Angmering School
The Littlehampton Academy
Oak Grove College
Worthing High School
Clapham & Patching Cof E Primary School
East Preston Infant School
East Preston Junior School
Palatine School
River Beach Primary School
St. John’s Baptist Primary School
The Laurels Primary School
Thomas a Becket Junior School
Vale School
Lyminster Primary School
Steyning C of E Primary School
Lyndhurst Infant School
Chatsmore Catholic High School