About The South Downs SCITT

We are excited to share with you the opportunity to train to teach with The South Downs SCITT (School Centred Initial Teacher Training).

We are a group of schools working in collaboration to train the best teachers.

Meet the team

Name Role Email
Lianne Allison SCITT Director lallison@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Melanie Wright SCITT Co-ordinator mwright@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Louise Longhurst SCITT Manager/Secondary Lead llonghurst@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Ann Yates Primary Lead ayates@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Kirsty Abbott Mathematics Tutor kabbott@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Fin McConville Computing Tutor fmcconville@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Debbie Kirk English Tutor dkirk@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Emma Bilbrough MFL Tutor ebilborough@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Ian Gooding PE Tutor igooding@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Pauline Montalto Science Tutor pmontalto@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Hannah Knox Geography Tutor hknox@southdownscitt.co.uk
Jemma Pratt Drama Tutor jpratt@southdownscitt.co.uk
Vicky Scales Drama Tutor vscales@southdownsscitt.co.uk

Schools in our partnership

Davison High School
Durrington High School
Shoreham Academy
The Angmering School
The Littlehampton Academy
Oak Grove College
Worthing High School
Chesswood Junior School
Clapham & Patching Cof E Primary School
East Preston Infant School
East Preston Junior School
Ferring C of E Primary School
Georgian Gardens Community Primary School
Holmbush Primary Academy
Orchards Junior School
Palatine School
River Beach Primary School
St. John’s Baptist Primary School
St Margaret’s C of E Primary School
St. Wilfrid’s Primary School
Summerlea Primary School
The Laurels Primary School
Thomas a Becket Junior School
Vale School