About The South Downs SCITT

We are excited to share with you the opportunity to train to teach with The South Downs SCITT (School Centred Initial Teacher Training).

We are a group of schools working in collaboration to train the best teachers.

Meet the team

NameRoleEmail
Lianne AllisonSCITT Directorlallison@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Melanie WrightSCITT Co-ordinatormwright@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Louise LonghurstSCITT Programme Leadllonghurst@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Ann YatesPrimary Leadayates@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Kirsty AbbottMathematics Tutorkabbott@southdownsscitt.co.uk
George EastmentHistory Tutorgeastment@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Debbie KirkEnglish Tutordkirk@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Emma BilbroughMFL Tutorebilborough@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Ian GoodingPE Tutorigooding@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Pauline MontaltoScience Tutorpmontalto@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Sam HobbsArt Tutorshobbs@southdownsscitt.co.uk
Vicky ScalesDrama Tutorvscales@southdownscitt.co.uk

Schools in our partnership

Davison High School
Durrington High School
Shoreham Academy
The Angmering School
The Littlehampton Academy
Oak Grove College
Worthing High School
East Preston Infant School
East Preston Junior School
Palatine School
River Beach Primary School
St. John’s Baptist Primary School
The Laurels Primary School
Thomas a Becket Junior School
Vale School
Lyminster Primary School
Steyning C of E Primary School
Lyndhurst Infant School
Chatsmore Catholic High School